Event Calendar 2017-18

Term 1 (15 weeks)

  • Staff return – Sunday 3 rd September 2017
  • Orientation Morning – Wednesday 6th & Thursday 7th September for all children
  • Term 1 Starts – Sunday 10th September 2017
  • Islamic New Year – Thursday 21 st September 2017
  • Mid-term break – Thursday 2 nd November 2017
  • Parent Teacher Meetings – Wednesday 15th & Thursday 16th November 2017
  • Martyrs day – Thursday 30th November 2017
  • U. A. E. National Day –Saturday 2 nd & Sunday 3 rd December 2017
  • Reports for Term 1 –Tuesday 19th December 2017
  • Last Day of Term 1 – Thursday 21st December 2017

Winter camp from the 24th Dec until 4th Jan 2018 – 2 weeks *(25th Dec – nursery will remain closed)

Term 2 (11 weeks)

  • Term 2 Starts – Sunday 7 th January 2018
  • Mid Term Break – Thursday 15th February 2018
  • Parent Teacher Meetings – Wednesday 7th & Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Last Day of Term 2 – Thursday 22nd March 2018

Spring camp from the 25th March until 5th April 2017 – 2 weeks

Term 3 (12 weeks)

  • Term 3 Starts – Sunday 8th April 2018
  • Ascension of the Prophet (PBUH) – Thursday 12 April 2018
  • Mid Term Break –Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Parent Teacher Meetings – Wednesday 20th June – Thursday 21st June 2018
  • Eid al Fitr – Thursday 14th June 2018
  • Reports for Term 3 – Tuesday 26th June 2018
  • Last Day of Term 3 –Thursday 28th June 2018

Summer camps from the 1st July until 30th August 2018 – 9 weeks

*The dates are subject to change according to government declaration/ KHDA announcement and as per the management decision.

news